Liking Linking!!


Social media is such a paradigm shift for those of us who are over 60.  It is a bewilderment and a puzzle.  Some of us just shut our minds to the possibilities.  But we are living longer and we are living stronger so it is important that we stay current.  Younger people fall into the various aspects of the computer world easily, but it can cause our minds to shut down and our hands to be thrown up in despair.

I challenge you to get involved.  If you are computer challenged, take a class.  If you are getting ‘it’ to some degree, take a blogging class, write a blog and get on LinkedIn, Facebook and Twitter.  Your grandkids will love it and you will dazzle your more mature friends.

LinkedIn is a site that opens up doors.  Today, advertising is more effective using social media than running a newspaper ad.  Do you have a small business?  Are you working for someone and want to get more customers?  Do you have a ministry that you make known?  Would you like to get a new job? LinkedIn and blogging are two of many social media vehicles that open doors for you.

I would encourage you to take the plunge.  Then continue to study and become more proficient.  You can’t make a mistake.  The computer is very forgiving and if you really mess it up, ask your grandchild to get you back on line.

At times, I still feel lost in blogging class, but I have learned that my mouth is a good way to find out what I am missing – so I ask questions.  I am a 69 year old Grandmother and I am running three blogs and a webpage.  I had worked on a computer in my job before retirement, but I never did anything like this.  I can assure you that I am NOT a techie!  You can do it if I can!

If you would like to know more about me, check me out on LinkedIn.  Kathy Brady Caruso.    Just click on my name and it will take you to the site.  See you there!

Then leave me a message with your thoughts!  Will you give LinkedIn and blogging a try?

Leave a Reply

