Join me as I lose 20 pounds!


I have had two conferences in  Branson, MO, and one trip to visit my mothers in Omaha, NE, within three weeks.  I didn’t have time to eat properly and I had been quietly gaining about seven pounds since my dramatic weight loss that you can see on my website.  I have stabilized and kept almost all the weight off for over a year and a half.  I still wanted to lose about twenty more pounds and now is the time.

Come along as I undertake this journey.  Take charge of life instead of letting it take charge of us!  I know from my last weight-loss cycle, that I will never again be fat!  Usana Reset / Transform / Maintain program has taught me how to live.  Now I will complete the adventure and you can too!  All of Usana’s food a low glycemic.

Contact me to order the Reset and Nutrimeal shakes and Nutrition Bars.

Monday I jump started my program with Reset, the product from Usana that takes away unhealthy cravings and resets metabolism.  This is not about starvation but is a nutritionally balanced, low-calorie system to help kick carbohydrate cravings and lose the first few pounds toward weight goal.  It is a five-day  program and at the end of the four days, I am full.  I started out at 177.4 pounds on Monday and today (Friday) I am at 173.4.  That is four pounds in just four days.  One good thing about this, is that it is not water loss.  It will actually stay off.

Starting on Saturday, I will go to the Transform phase which means that I will have two Nutrimeal meal replacements two meals a day and one of Usana’s wonderful nutrition bars and one balanced low-glycemic meal.  Nutrimeal is a balanced 250 calorie shake.  It is delicious and comes in Chocolate, Vanilla and Strawberry.  I will keep up this routine until the 20 pounds are gone!

I can change the way Nutrimeal tastes by adding flavors.  A friend of mine used root beer flavor and it was amazingly good.  I like to serve the chocolate hot and the vanilla in a decaf coffee base.  Once in a while, I put fruit in it and whirl it in the blender.  Yum!!

Eating is satisfying with the healthy low glycemic meal once a day.  (Learn more about low glycemic eating by clicking on the link.)  Once I hit my goal, I will switch to using the Nutrimeal just once a day and when I am in a hurry.   Already, I feel so much better.Image Detail

Throughout the rest of my life, I will maintain a light exercise program of walking and working out.

Thanksgiving, we will have healthy options.  Breakfast will be a predominately vegetarian casserole with baked eggs.  Dinner will be Steak and Lamb Chops with Cranberry Sauce, asparagus, sweet potato and granny smith apple casserole and fresh greens with fruit selections.  Dessert will be a frozen banana based frozen fruit in a food processor with just a bit of fresh juice.  It looks and tastes like soft serve fruit flavored ice cream but it tastes much better and is ten times healthier!

Then on Friday, I revert back to the Transform phase of the program.  Once we get to our goal weight, we will move on into the Maintain Phase, which is a life-style that we can live with.

So!  Here we go!!  Get up and get moving.   Take a walk with a friend.  Twenty to forty minutes a day and you will feel awesome!!

Keep me posted on your successes and your challenges.  This program is a winner!!

Leave a Reply

