Yikes! Substitution that hurts!


Maltitol Side EffectsthumbnailI got on the scale this morning and realized that I had put on a few pounds.  I went to the pantry and discovered that I was out of Usana nutrition bars and found some that my husband had bought.  I had a Usana shake and then later ate one of the bars!  Yikes!  I am in pain!  My gut is all cramped up – and gas – well, we don’t want to go there.  Maybe there was malitol in the mix of chemicals.

I had not planned well and had run out of my favorite Usana chocolate peanut butter bars.  Boy, am I sorry!  I didn’t read the label and whatever was in it caused me to have severe intestinal cramping!   Never again!  No amount of weight loss is worth this much discomfort.  I will just have to wait until my order gets here to eat nutrition bars.  But I will not be deterred!  These pounds are out of here!

This is so typical of me.  I know that eating right is very important, but when I want  to do something, I just charge ahead.  Those five pounds will come off but I will do it the tried and true way.  Usana diet food and healthy low glycemic eating.  http://diet.lovetoknow.com/wiki/Low_Glycemic_Diet  –  following is an excerpt from the preceding URL.

The Low Glycemic Diet

Low Glycemic Food

Besides the two things that the diet helps to prevent, there are a few other
good side effects that can be found while using the diet:

  • Significant weight loss
  • Clearer skin
  • Less mood swings
  • Reduction in insulin resistance
  • Better control over food cravings
  • Significant lowering of the blood sugar and triglyceride levels

All fad diets aside, a diet that utilizes the low
glycemic index can be helpful to anyone wanting to achieve any of the above.

Leave a Reply

